destain is down

dscn1278I stopped by the new house today to check on progress and I was pleasantly surprised with how the quarter sawn oak hardwood floors have turned out. The stain has the deep red tone we were hoping for. I think the color is even better than we expected and matches our cabinets and doors almost perfect.

Speaking of cabinets and doors, they’ve begun the installation of both. The doors look great. Again, we’re thrilled with the stain color and we can’t wait to see all the woodwork, including cabinets, complete.

I’m not going to waste too much time with this post, I just had to get these latest pictures up for all to see. You can checkout all the new pics at http://picasaweb.google.com/urbanbigfoot/NewHomeConstruction.

– the UB

About urbanbigfoot

I live in Cedar Rapids, IA with my wife Anna and two children, Cameron & Zoe. I'm a Sr. Programmer Analyst for AEGON USA Investment Management, LLC where I develop n-tier .NET Web Applications for Investment Management (specifically Derivatives). I love the outdoors, especially when hiking or mt. biking. I won't bore you with any additional details, you'll have to read my blog to learn more about who I am. View all posts by urbanbigfoot

Leave a comment